You want one number. IIM Amritsar gives you three, and none of them is the whole-batch average.
The IIM Amritsar average package 2026 has no single official figure. For the MBA batch of 2024–26, the institute reported an average CTC of ₹18.60 LPA for its top 50 students and ₹16.30 LPA for the top 50% of the batch. The highest CTC was ₹43.00 LPA. IIM Amritsar has not published a whole-batch average for its last three batches.
Last updated: 24 October 2026.
IIM Amritsar Average Package 2026 at a Glance
| Metric (MBA Batch 2024–26) | Figure | What it means |
|---|---|---|
| Highest CTC | ₹43.00 LPA | The best single offer, not a typical one |
| Average CTC, top 50 students | ₹18.60 LPA (median ₹18.00 LPA) | Roughly the top fifth of the batch |
| Average CTC, top 50% of batch | ₹16.30 LPA (median ₹15.25 LPA) | The top half only |
| Whole-batch average | Not published | No official figure exists |
| Graduating cohort | 256 students | A mix of freshers and experienced professionals |
Source: IIM Amritsar’s official final placement page.
Why IIM Amritsar Placements 2026 Show No Single Average
IIM Amritsar changes the slice it reports from year to year. Older reports gave a whole-batch average. Recent ones spotlight the top of the batch instead. That makes the IIM Amritsar average package hard to compare across years, and it explains why different listings quote different numbers.
What the Top 50% Figure Implies
This is our own inference, not an IIM Amritsar figure. Assume “top 50%” means the top half of the batch ranked by CTC. Then the ₹15.25 LPA median of that group marks the 75th percentile of the batch, and every student in the bottom half earned no more than that. So:
- The batch median sits at or below ₹15.25 LPA.
- The whole-batch average cannot exceed roughly ₹15.8 LPA, which is the average of ₹16.30 LPA (top half) and the ₹15.25 LPA ceiling for the bottom half.
Treat ₹15.8 LPA as a ceiling, not a forecast. The real figure should sit below it, and only the institute can confirm by how much.
IIM Amritsar Average Package: Batch-Wise Trend
| MBA Batch | Highest CTC | Average CTC (whole batch) | Median CTC | Other reported figure |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2019–21 | ₹18.16 LPA | ₹12.68 LPA | Not stated | Top-quartile average ₹15.94 LPA |
| 2020–22 | ₹25.21 LPA | ₹14.63 LPA | Not stated | Top-quartile average ₹18.54 LPA |
| 2021–23 | Not stated on the page | ₹16.51 LPA | ₹16.00 LPA | Top-quartile average ₹20.57 LPA |
| 2022–24 | ₹58.52 LPA (highest overall) | Not published | ₹15.00 LPA | Top-quartile average ₹19.73 LPA (median ₹18.01 LPA) |
| 2023–25 | ₹25.86 LPA | Not published | Not published | Top-20% average ₹19.11 LPA (median ₹18.00 LPA) |
| 2024–26 | ₹43.00 LPA | Not published | Not published | Top-50 average ₹18.60 LPA; top-50% average ₹16.30 LPA |
The reported slice changed in almost every row, so do not compare the “other reported figure” column year to year as if it were one measure. One loose comparison works: 50 students is about a fifth of a 256-student cohort, so the 2024–26 top-50 average of ₹18.60 LPA sits close to the 2023–25 top-20% average of ₹19.11 LPA, a dip of about 3%. The slices are similar but not identical. The highest CTC rose from ₹25.86 LPA to ₹43.00 LPA over the same period.
IIM Amritsar Average Package: MBA vs MSDSM Numbers
You may see ₹15.26 LPA quoted as the IIM Amritsar average package. That figure belongs to a different programme: the MSDSM (M.Sc. in Data Science and Management), which IIM Amritsar offers jointly with IIT Ropar. Likewise, ₹19.73 LPA is the 2024 top-quartile average, not a whole-batch average.
| Batch 2024–26 | Highest CTC | Average CTC | Median CTC | Other reported figure |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MBA | ₹43.00 LPA | Not published | Not published | Top-50 average ₹18.60 LPA; top-50% average ₹16.30 LPA |
| MSDSM | ₹32 LPA | ₹15.26 LPA | ₹15.00 LPA | Top-10% average ₹24.97 LPA; top-50% average ₹15.97 LPA |
What Salary Can You Expect at IIM Amritsar?
The official data gives you reference points by position in the batch, not a promise.
| Where you finish in the batch | Reference CTC (official 2024–26 data) |
|---|---|
| Top 50 students (roughly the top fifth) | Average ₹18.60 LPA; median ₹18.00 LPA |
| Top 50% of the batch | Average ₹16.30 LPA; median ₹15.25 LPA |
| Bottom half | Not published; at or below ₹15.25 LPA (our inference) |
| Exceptional offers | Up to ₹43.00 LPA |
What Moves Your IIM Amritsar Salary
- Your background. The 2024–26 cohort mixed freshers and experienced professionals, and the 2023–25 cohort averaged 28 months of work experience. The institute does not split packages by experience, so you cannot read a fresher-only figure from its reports.
- Sector and role. BFSI led the 2022–24 batch with 38% of opportunities. The 2024–26 recruiters spanned BFSI, IT and ITeS, consulting, manufacturing, FMCG, fintech and analytics. Names included ICICI Bank, D.E. Shaw, Flipkart, Moody’s, PwC and EY. Roles ranged from finance, analytics and consulting to product management, marketing and HR.
- CTC versus take-home. CTC is the total annual cost to the employer, so your take-home pay is lower. Check the fixed and variable split in every offer.
IIM Amritsar Average Package vs Fees: Is It Worth It?
Compare the package with the fee of the same batch. IIM Amritsar’s official fee structure for the 2024–26 MBA batch lists ₹9.5 lakh a year in programme fees.
| Item (MBA Batch 2024–26) | Figure |
|---|---|
| Programme fees (2 years) | ₹19.0 lakh |
| Total payment including caution and mess deposits (refunded or adjusted against actual use) | ₹21.0 lakh |
| Top-50 average CTC ÷ programme fees | About 0.98× |
| Top-50% average CTC ÷ programme fees | About 0.86× |
| Top-50% median CTC ÷ programme fees | About 0.80× |
Even a top-half CTC of ₹16.30 LPA falls short of the ₹19 lakh programme fee, so payback takes more than one year of salary before tax and living costs. Experienced candidates should add the salary they give up while studying. Freshers have no income to lose. For the 2026–28 batch, the programme fee is ₹19.50 lakh, and our IIM Amritsar MBA fees guide breaks it down.
Aiming for IIM Amritsar? Start With CAT 2026
IIM Amritsar selects on CAT scores plus your profile. For the 2026–28 batch, General category candidates needed at least a 90 overall percentile and sectional percentiles of 80, 75 and 80 to clear the first shortlist, according to the official admission process. IIM Amritsar publishes a fresh process each cycle, so check the new one.
CAT 2026 takes place on 29 November 2026, and iimcat.ac.in is the official CAT website. Practise under exam conditions with CATMOCK’s CAT full-length mocks, then test your options with the IIM college predictor.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
What is the IIM Amritsar average package 2026?
IIM Amritsar has not published a whole-batch average for the MBA batch of 2024–26. It reported an average CTC of ₹18.60 LPA for the top 50 students and ₹16.30 LPA for the top 50% of the batch.
What is the highest package at IIM Amritsar in 2026?
The highest CTC for the MBA batch of 2024–26 was ₹43.00 LPA.
What is the median package at IIM Amritsar in 2026?
IIM Amritsar has not published a whole-batch median. The top 50 students had a median of ₹18.00 LPA, and the top 50% of the batch had a median of ₹15.25 LPA.
Is ₹19.73 LPA the IIM Amritsar average package?
No. ₹19.73 LPA is the average CTC of the top quartile for the 2022–24 batch, which the institute reported in 2024. It is not a whole-batch average.
Is ₹15.26 LPA the IIM Amritsar MBA average package?
No. ₹15.26 LPA is the average CTC of the MSDSM batch of 2024–26, a separate programme offered with IIT Ropar.
Is IIM Amritsar worth the fees?
The programme fee was ₹19.0 lakh for the 2024–26 batch and is ₹19.50 lakh for 2026–28. The top-half average CTC of ₹16.30 LPA is below the fee, so the answer depends on your starting salary, your sector and how much you borrow.
Conclusion
The IIM Amritsar average package 2026 is not a single number, so read the slice before you trust the figure. The top 50 students averaged ₹18.60 LPA, the top half averaged ₹16.30 LPA, and by our estimate the whole-batch average sits below about ₹15.8 LPA. Match those numbers against your fee, your background and your target sector, and verify them on the institute’s official pages before you decide.
You May Also Like : CAT MOCK, CAT MOCK PYQ
Follow Us On : Facebook, Instagram, Youtube