Every MBA aspirant asks the same question before accepting a call: will this degree pay off? For newer IIMs, IIM Sirmaur placements 2026 are the clearest answer yet. The Himachal Pradesh institute has just closed a season in which it reported about 220 recruiting companies, more than 250 offers, a healthy IIM Sirmaur average package, and a record-setting IIM Sirmaur highest package for its latest cycle.
This guide goes beyond the headline numbers. You will see what the figures mean, how they compare with earlier batches, which companies hire, and whether the MBA is worth the fees for your career goals. Every figure is attributed to the institute’s own communication or to national ranking data, so you can plan with confidence.
Quick Summary: IIM Sirmaur Placements 2026 at a Glance
In short: the Director reported an average CTC of ₹15.9 LPA and a highest CTC of ₹30 LPA for the 2025-26 academic year. About 220 companies took part in final placements, extending 250+ offers. The last fully published batch (2024-25) saw 293 of 295 graduates placed, according to NIRF data.
| Parameter | IIM Sirmaur Placements 2026 (AY 2025-26) |
|---|---|
| Average CTC | ₹15.9 LPA |
| Highest CTC | ₹30 LPA |
| Companies in final placements | ~220 |
| Total offers | 250+ |
| Companies engaged with campus | 400+ (per institute news summaries) |
| Named recruiters | MG Motors, Dabur, EY, Tech Mahindra, Taj Hotels, Amul |
| Source | Director’s annual report, 10th Convocation (19 April 2026) |
The Director highlighted strong placement performance despite a challenging economic climate, with about 220 companies in final placements, over 250 offers, an average CTC of ₹15.9 LPA and a highest CTC of ₹30 LPA.
IIM Sirmaur Placements 2026: Overview
IIM Sirmaur was established in 2015 as an Institute of National Importance and is accredited by AACSB, one of the most respected global business-school accreditations. It is one of the “Baby IIMs”, and its placement story is about steady upward movement rather than overnight headlines.
What the Director Reported at the 10th Convocation
The most authoritative source for IIM Sirmaur placements 2026 is the Director’s annual report. It was presented on 19 April 2026 at the institute’s permanent campus. The report covers the academic year 2025-26 and states the average CTC, the highest CTC, the number of participating companies and the offer count. Recruiters named in the coverage include MG Motors, Dabur, EY, Tech Mahindra, Taj Hotels and Amul.
Why the 2026 Figures Should Be Read as Provisional
At the time of writing, the institute’s final placement page lists detailed reports only up to the 2024-25 batch. The 2025-26 numbers come from the Director’s speech, not a full audited table. Treat them as a reliable first view. A complete report may add a median figure, programme-wise splits and a sector breakdown. Check the official IIM Sirmaur website for updates.
IIM Sirmaur Admission Process 2026: Eligibility, Selection Steps, Composite Score & Dates
IIM Sirmaur Average Package 2026
The IIM Sirmaur average package is the single number most students use to judge return on investment. For 2025-26 the institute reported ₹15.9 LPA.
Average vs. Median: Which Number Matters More?
The average (mean) adds up all salaries and divides by the number of students, so a few very high offers pull it up. The median is the middle salary and shows what a typical student earned.
- The IIM Sirmaur average package of ₹15.9 LPA (AY 2025-26) shows overall salary strength.
- The NIRF-reported median for the 2024-25 graduates was ₹14.2 LPA, which better reflects the typical student.
The two figures come from different documents and student groups, so use them as directional guides, not as a like-for-like comparison.
IIM Sirmaur Average Package: Year-Wise Trend
| Batch / Year | Average CTC | Median CTC | Highest CTC | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 graduates | Not stated in sources | ₹12.61 LPA | Not stated | 282 of 288 placed |
| 2023-24 graduates | ₹14.45 LPA | ~₹13 LPA | ₹64.12 LPA | Highest was an outlier offer |
| 2024-25 graduates | ₹13.30 LPA | ₹14.2 LPA (NIRF) | Not published | 293 of 295 placed |
| 2025-26 (Director’s report) | ₹15.9 LPA | Awaited | ₹30 LPA | Final report pending |
Figures are from the institute’s reports, its Director’s statements and NIRF submissions, as compiled by public education sources. Verify the final numbers on the official placement page before making a decision.
The pattern is encouraging. The median has risen from ₹12.61 LPA to ₹14.2 LPA across three graduating batches. The IIM Sirmaur average package moved from ₹13.30 LPA to ₹15.9 LPA between the last two cycles, an increase of roughly 20%. As the report itself notes, the two averages come from different documents, so read this as a trend and not an exact jump.
Gender and Experience Insights
For the 2024-25 batch, the average CTC was about ₹13.70 lakh for men and ₹12.40 lakh for women. The report does not explain the gap. The same batch was around 80% freshers, with roughly 21.7% having prior work experience. Experience, CGPA and domain skills all influence offers, so freshers should prepare early.
IIM Sirmaur Highest Package 2026
The IIM Sirmaur highest package for the latest cycle is ₹30 LPA. It is the headline number on social media and brochures, but it needs context.
₹30 LPA in Context
The ₹30 LPA offer shows that top-tier recruiters value IIM Sirmaur talent. It is also roughly double the average CTC, which is typical for a young institute whose cohort sits in the BFSI, consulting, IT and FMCG belt.
Why the 2023-24 Batch Showed ₹64.12 LPA
Earlier public listings show the IIM Sirmaur highest package touching ₹64.12 LPA for the 2023-24 cycle. That figure was a single outlier, with the next tier of offers well below it. The ₹30 LPA top offer in 2025-26 is therefore not a “drop” in quality. It shows a more balanced distribution without one extreme outlier. The 2024-25 report did not publish a highest figure, which is why 2026 gives clearer visibility.
How to Read a “Highest Package” Number
- It describes one offer, not the batch.
- It often belongs to a student with strong prior experience or a specialised profile.
- It helps compare ceilings across institutes, while the average and median help compare typical outcomes.
If you are deciding between campuses, give the IIM Sirmaur average package and median more weight than the highest package.
IIM Sirmaur Placement Statistics: How Many Students Got Placed?
Placement rate is the most reliable sign of campus health.
| Metric | Figure | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| Graduates (2024-25) | 295 | NIRF 2026 submission |
| Placed | 293 | NIRF 2026 submission |
| Higher studies | 2 | NIRF 2026 submission |
| Off-campus offers | 28 students (~10%) | Placement report |
| Repeat recruiters | 70%+ | AY 2024-25 report |
| Unique recruiters | 250+ | AY 2024-25 report |
| Median CTC growth over pre-MBA pay | ~91% (CAGR) | AY 2024-25 report |
A 293-of-295 outcome is close to full placement. Even so, treat any blanket “100% placement” claim carefully. The institute describes its placement office as continuing to support students who are still searching. The 70%+ repeat-recruiter rate means companies come back, which strengthens future IIM Sirmaur placements 2026 and beyond.
IIM Sirmaur Cutoff 2026: Category-Wise and Sectional CAT Percentile
IIM Sirmaur Top Recruiters
The recruiter list gives a realistic picture of where graduates are likely to land.
| Sector | Recruiters named in reports |
|---|---|
| Banking and Finance | ICICI Bank, Axis Bank, IDBI Bank, HDFC Life, Digit Insurance, Tata AMC, DE Shaw |
| Consulting and IT | Accenture, Cognizant, PwC, EY, Tech Mahindra |
| Fintech | PhonePe |
| Auto, FMCG and Hospitality | MG Motors, Dabur, Amul, Taj Hotels |
These names come from the 2024-25 report and the 2025-26 convocation coverage. They show consistent hiring from BFSI and consulting, with growing interest from FMCG, auto and hospitality, which is useful if you are weighing a specialised track such as tourism management.
Which Sectors and Roles Dominate?
Public reports name BFSI, consulting, IT and IT-enabled services, EdTech, FMCG and manufacturing as active sectors. Typical roles include leadership development programmes, analytics, credit and risk, financial advisory and sales or business development. The institute does not publish a sector-wise percentage split, so avoid any article that claims one with false precision.
IIM Sirmaur Placement Process: From Internship to Final Offer
Understanding the pipeline helps you plan your two years.
| Stage | When | What happens |
|---|---|---|
| Core learning | Year 1 (terms 1-3) | Foundation courses and placement preparation |
| Summer internship | After Year 1 | Every MBA student does an industry assignment; strong interns may receive pre-placement offers |
| Final placement | Year 2 | On-campus drives run through a student placement committee and a placement office, using ERP tools for traceable, fair processes |
| Post-offer tracking | After offers | The office follows up on joining delays, renegotiations and probation outcomes |
Summer placements are also a signal. Public listings show around 200 recruiters in the recent summer season, with companies such as ICICI Bank, EY and Accenture among the main hirers.
Is IIM Sirmaur Placement Good? Pros and Limits
Where it is strong
- Close-to-full placement outcomes for the last full batch.
- A rising median and a healthy IIM Sirmaur average package.
- A wide recruiter base across BFSI, IT, consulting and FMCG.
- An engaged placement office that tracks outcomes beyond the offer letter.
- A rising IIM brand with AACSB accreditation.
What to check
- It has a shorter placement history than older IIMs.
- Top consulting and investment-banking recruiters hire in smaller numbers.
- Final reports can lag, so compare several sources.
- Packages differ across programmes such as tourism management.
Best fit: candidates targeting management roles in banking, IT services, consulting, FMCG or hospitality at an IIM with a lower entry cutoff than the older campuses.
How to Improve Your Chances in IIM Sirmaur Placements 2026 and Beyond
- Start preparing before Day 1. Build a base in finance, analytics and communication.
- Treat the summer internship as a long interview. Strong performance often converts into pre-placement offers.
- Pick a domain early. Roles in credit and risk, analytics and sales reward depth.
- Keep your CGPA healthy. The reports link packages to CGPA, experience and domain skills.
- Use the alumni network. Repeat recruiters often hire through referrals.
- Do the maths on ROI. Compare the IIM Sirmaur average package with total fees, not the highest package.
For a wider comparison, read our breakdown of Baby IIM placements and the latest IIM rankings. You can also verify ranking submissions on the NIRF portal and learn about accreditation at AACSB.
Summary on IIM Sirmaur Placements 2026
- IIM Sirmaur placements 2026: about 220 companies, 250+ offers.
- IIM Sirmaur average package: ₹15.9 LPA (AY 2025-26), up from ₹13.30 LPA the previous year.
- IIM Sirmaur highest package: ₹30 LPA for the latest cycle; an outlier ₹64.12 LPA was reported for the 2023-24 cycle.
- Placement rate: 293 of 295 graduates placed in 2024-25.
- Median: ₹14.2 LPA for 2024-25 per NIRF.
- Caution: the 2025-26 numbers come from the Director’s report and a full report is pending.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) on IIM Sirmaur Placements 2026
1. What is the IIM Sirmaur average package in 2026?
The Director reported an average CTC of ₹15.9 LPA for the 2025-26 academic year. The previous full report, for 2024-25, showed ₹13.30 LPA.
2. What is the IIM Sirmaur highest package in 2026?
The highest CTC reported for AY 2025-26 is ₹30 LPA. The 2024-25 report did not publish a highest figure, and the 2023-24 cycle reportedly touched ₹64.12 LPA.
3. How many companies participated in IIM Sirmaur placements 2026?
About 220 companies took part in final placements and extended more than 250 offers, according to the Director’s report.
4. Is the ₹15.9 LPA figure final?
Not yet. It comes from the Director’s convocation address. A detailed final report may refine it.
5. What is the median package at IIM Sirmaur?
NIRF data shows a median of ₹14.2 lakh for the 2024-25 graduates, up from about ₹12.98 lakh the year before.
6. Does IIM Sirmaur have 100% placement?
The last full batch had 293 of 295 graduates placed, with 2 going to higher studies. Avoid assuming a guaranteed 100%.
7. Which companies recruit at IIM Sirmaur?
Named recruiters include ICICI Bank, Axis Bank, Accenture, Cognizant, PwC, EY, PhonePe, DE Shaw, MG Motors, Dabur, Tech Mahindra, Taj Hotels and Amul.
8. Does IIM Sirmaur publish a sector-wise placement split?
No. Reports name active sectors but do not give percentages.
9. Do women receive lower packages at IIM Sirmaur?
In the 2024-25 report, women’s average CTC (₹12.40 lakh) was lower than men’s (₹13.70 lakh). The report links packages to CGPA, experience and domain skills and gives no further explanation.
IIM Sirmaur Placements 2026 Conclusion
IIM Sirmaur placements 2026 show an institute that is maturing fast. An average CTC of ₹15.9 LPA, a ₹30 LPA top offer, about 220 recruiters and more than 250 offers point to dependable demand for its graduates. A median that has climbed across batches and a placement rate near 100% add to the case.
The practical takeaway is simple: look at the IIM Sirmaur average package and the median for realistic expectations, and treat the IIM Sirmaur highest package as a ceiling, not a promise. Verify the final figures on the official site as they are published, then weigh them against fees, your target sector and your own skills.
You May Also Like : CATMOCK, CAT PYQ
Follow Us On : Facebook, Instagram, Youtube